NCPA Committees

The NC Psychiatric Association is comprised of many committees, both constitutional and standing committees. The work accomplished by our members in committees provides direction to Executive Council and staff on policy and advocacy efforts. If you are interested in participating in a committee, contact us today for more information!

Constitutional Committees

Budget Committee
Chair: Elise Herman, M.D., F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Constitution and Bylaws Committee
Chair: Neil Scheurich, M.D. Email the Chair

Ethics Committee
Chair: Randy Grigg, M.D., D.L.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Fellowship Committee
Chair: Beth Pekarek, M.D., D.L.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Membership Committee
Chair: Ayesha Chaudhary, M.D., D.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Nominating Committee
Co-Chair: Jennie Byrne, M.D., Ph.D., D.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair
Co-Chair: Alyson Kuroski-Mazzei, D.O., D.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Teller Committee
Chair: Matt Bader, M.D. Email the Chair

Standing Committees

2020 Program Committee
Chair: Chris Aiken, M.D. Email the Chair

Addictions Committee
Chair: Stephen Wyatt, D.O. Email the Chair

Disaster Committee
Co-Chair: Allan Chrisman, M.D., D.L.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair
Co-Chair: Therese Garrett, M.D., M.P.H. Email the Chair

Investment Committee
Chair: Jack Bonner, M.D., D.L.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Legislative Committee
Chair: Nathan Copeland, M.D., F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Practice Transformation Committee
Chair: Karen Melendez, M.D. Email the Chair

Public Psychiatry & Law Committee
Co-Chair: Peter Barboriak, M.D., Ph.D. Email the Chair
Co-Chair: Moira Artigues, M.D., F.A.P.A. Email the Chair

Race, Ethnicity, and Equity Committee
Chair: Nadyah John, M.D., D.F.A.P.A. Email the Chair